I got a Liebster Award!

liebster2

This is so great. Blanketsforlinus.wordpress.com nominated me for a Liebster Award. How awesome is that?! I’m so new at blogging that it’s exciting to know anyone is reading my stuff. Blanketsforlinus.wordpress.com crochets blankets for Project Linus. I applaud her skill and charitable giving. I’m sure the recipients of her beautiful blankets are so appreciative.

There are rules to this award, they are as follows:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog (thank you again Blanketsforlinus.wordpress.com)
  2. You must answer the 10 questions given to you by the nominee before you.
  3. Nominate 10 of your favorite blogs with fewer than 200 followers and notify them of their nomination.
  4. Come up with 10 questions for your nominees to answer.

Here are Blanketsforlinus.wordpress.com’s questions:

  1. What inspired you to start a blog? (I had been thinking about starting one for a long time. I feel that I have knowledge to share.)
  2. If you could have just one wish what would it be? (Good health for life for my family.)
  3. What is your favorite website, and why. (I really love Pinterest for all the great ideas.)
  4. What is your  favorite charity, if you have one? (The March of Dimes. We do the March for Babies every year.)
  5. What is your next project? (A multi-colored granny square crochet blanket. I’m also thinking of crocheting a clover banner for St. Pat’s Day.)
  6. What is your favorite song? (Yikes this is a tough one. I don’t know that I have one favorite song. Stuck in my head right now is Say Something (I’m Giving Up On You).)
  7. Who is your favorite comedian? (Jon Stewart)
  8. Can you speak another language? (Spanish)
  9. What is your favorite meal ? (Pizza!)
  10. Do you think the Liebster Award is fun? (It certainly is.)

I’ve enjoyed answering these questions and sharing more about myself. Time for me to find 10 small blogs to nominate.

One thought on “I got a Liebster Award!

Leave a Reply

