House as Christmas Ornament

I know it’s January and we’re so over Christmas, but I had one more homemade ornament to finish up that I want to share. It’s an ornament that looks like our house. Here it is:

Image

Here’s what our house looks like:

Image

I used the tutorial here: http://unskinnyboppy.com/2013/12/turn-home-personalized-christmas-ornament/. The tutorial jokes about popping the Sculpey in your bra to warm it up and make it easily pliable. I did just that for about an hour or so and – what a wonder – the Sculpey easily rolled out. I used a spray varnish to get the glossy finish, and fishing line to make a loop for hanging the ornament. I also wrote the year and our address on the back of the ornament.

It’s not perfect, but it has a homemade feel that I like, and will be a nice addition to our tree next year.

Give it a try!

Rebecca

Leave a Reply

