Crochet Granny Square Pillow

DSCN0001

It’s the perfect accent pillow. Good for looking at and lounging on; not so good for pillow fights. I love how it turned out especially if you don’t look too closely at it. I made a few boo boos with the backing and my pillow insert isn’t quite large enough, but no one but us has to know that. I’m slowly turning our master bedroom into a crochet garden, and that’s the room where this baby is going. It rests on the glider chair we got before my son was born. I just can’t bring myself to get rid of that chair. It’s in great shape and it’s oh so comfy. It sits in the corner and bothers no one, so it stays for now. I imagine myself as an octogenarian rocking my grandbabies in that chair someday. Let’s hope this pillow lasts as long.

Crochet granny square pillow

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s where I learned to make the bobble edging: http://heidibearscreative.blogspot.com/2012/01/crocheted-bobble-edging-tutorial.html

Here’s where I found the little granny squares pattern: http://attic24.typepad.com/weblog/2013/12/a-coat-story.html

 

One thought on “Crochet Granny Square Pillow

Leave a Reply

